About TheoQuest | Site Map | Home
urantia book center learning center personal quest resources

Urantia Book Overview
Part I: The Central and Superuniverses
  Part II: The Local Universe
  Part III: The History of Urantia
  Part IV: The Life and Teachings of Jesus
UB Table of Contents
Read The Urantia Book
Online Study Center
Purchase the Urantia Book

Part II: The Local Universe

"A local universe is the handiwork of a Creator Son of the Paradise order of Michael. It comprises one hundred constellations, each embracing one hundred systems of inhabited worlds. Each system will eventually contain approximately one thousand inhabited spheres." [The Urantia Book P. 357, ¶ 1]

Our world, Urantia, belongs to a local universe whose sovereign is Michael, the Son of God and the Son of Man, also known as Jesus of Nazareth.

These twenty-five papers comprising Part II tell the story of man's ascension career following his initial life on the evolutionary birth planets of space.
The Urantia Book is divided into
four parts. To read a description,
use the navigation bar on the left.

Copyright © 2010 TheoQuest.com. All rights reserved. Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
Website Feedback: Email to editor@theoquest.org